WELCOME, NEO PILOT!
Join our DJI NEO Community today!

DroneMask 1 / 2

Christian

Reaction score
Does anybody use it (beside me) to fly FPV? I've bought the 2nd version last year. I love it, because it converted all my drones into FPV drones. I find it very useful, perfect to watch movies, or other pilots' footages and practise FPV simulator (I use Freerider, android) too.

To my drones I have a LG G6 (5,7", 1440 x 2880 LCD), which gives razorsharp image in the mask.

Attachments

Reactions: Mrjohnhc1
Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!

Yes, I have the Dronemask 2, it is great. But with DJI putting more tech into our controllers, I have moved on to using the Xreal AR Glasses with the RC2 and my A3 and M4P. Light and easy to use. Hope they work with the Neo.

I could not use such a device for at least two reasons
1. I couldn't stand that bulk on my head and face
2. I am a solo operator and using this prohibits the ability to fly VLOS

I have heard many good things I have not tried them they do look a little bulky. But maybe they are lighter than most "box" Goggles.

I have heard many good things I have not tried them they do look a little bulky. But maybe they are lighter than most "box" Goggles.
Big, bulky and the ventillation is not the best, but has a lot of advantages. 1. No battery and no electronics inside. Similar to VR goggles. 2. Compatible with any kind of drones. 3. Not only drones, I use it to practise fpv simulator. Better, than watching a monitor. Also I watch youtube vids, mainly fpv footages. Makes all very real. The better smartphone you have, the better the goggles. If you have high end smartphone, the display beats any fat shark or likes.
I have it already, so my neo is already in fpv mode, without spending 1,000 € for the compatible dji goggles and remote. (I fly only fpv, no vlos)
Very useful and must have for drone pilots I think. Made in Norway, very good quality.